Road Closures around Herefordshire

ROAD CLOSURES TAKING PLACE IN JANUARY/FEBRUARY 2019 Issued by HEREFORDSHIRE COUNCIL. 

For further details please contact

Julia Lawrence

Works Control Manager | Balfour Beatty | Services | Living Places

M: 07791 926115 | E: Julia.Lawrence@bblivingplaces.com

 

Surface Dressing Pre-patching Works (January to March)

A programme of surface dressing pre-patching works will commence from Monday, 7 January running until Friday, 29 March.  Works may be simply just patching or undertaking surface dressing to sections of roads within the County.  Whatever the nature of works, advance signage will be in place advising motorists/residents of possible road closures.  Works are anticipated to last no more than one day at a time and will take place subject to weather conditions.

Resurfacing Works

C1292 from A438 to Chapel Lane/Larport Court, Dormington

Monday, 4 February 2019 to (and including) Thursday, 7 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

C1054 Shropshire Boundary to A456, Ludlow

Monday, 4 February 2019 to (and including) Wednesday, 6 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

U71603 Little Birch Road, Wrigglebrook, Kingsthorne

Monday, 4 February 2019 to (and including) Wednesday, 6 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

U82107 Charlton Avenue, Hereford

Thursday, 7 February 2019 and Friday, 8 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

C1051 Haynall Lane, Little Hereford

Thursday, 7 February 2019 and Friday, 8 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

C1293 from Whitehall Road to Park Farm, Checkley

Friday, 8 February 2019

Rad closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

C1053 from A456 to Temple Farm, Ludlow

Monday, 11 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours

C1125 from The Vauld to the River Lugg, Marden

Monday, 11 February 2019 to (and including) Wednesday, 13 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

C1226 from A49 to Hillcrest, Hereford

Monday, 11 February 2019 to (and including) Thursday, 14 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

C1016 West of Burrington to Downton Road, Downton-on-the-Rock

Tuesday, 12 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours

C1027 Titley Station Road from B4355, Titley

Wednesday, 13 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours

C1129 from A465 to Old School House, Cross Keys, Hereford

Thursday, 14 February 2019 and Friday, 15 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

C1315 Reeves Farm to Powys Boundary Road, Brampton Bryan

Thursday, 14 February 2019 to (and including) Tuesday, 19 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

No weekend working

C1147 Weston Beggard Lane, Weston Beggard

Monday, 18 February 2019 and Tuesday, 19 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

C1199 Ruckhall Lane, Eaton Bishop

Monday, 18 February 2019 to (and including) Friday, 22 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

B4362 Knill to Powys Boundary, Knill, Presteigne

Wednesday, 20 February 2019 to(and including) Friday, 22 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

B4234 from New House Farm access to Combe Lodge access, Nr Walford, Ross on Wye

Wednesday, 20 February 2019 and Thursday, 21 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

B4164 Whitchurch Village Road to Old Wharf Lane, Whitchurch

Friday, 22 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours

C1296 from B4224 to Fishpool Hill Track, Fownhope

Monday, 25 February 2019 and Tuesday, 26 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

C1009 from A4110 to Ongar Street, Wigmore

Monday, 25 February 2019 to (and including) Wednesday, 27 February 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

B4221 From Runsel Grange to Windy Hollow, Phocle Green

Wednesday, 27 February 2019 to (and including) Monday, 4 March 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

No weekend working

B4457 Golden Cross to Stretford Road, Eardisland

Thursday, 28 February 2019 to (and including) Tuesday, 5 March 2019

Road closed 09.00 hours to 17.00 hours daily

No weekend working

Highway Subsidence road closure

C1257 – Symonds Yat West Road

Road closed until further notice

 Bridge Works

B4214 – Storesbrook Bridge, Ledbury

Bridge Works – Demolition and deck replacement of Storebrook Bridge

Tuesday, 8 January 2019 to Friday, 5 April 2019

Road closed from 08.00 hours on 8 January 2019 and will not re-open until 17.00 hours on 5 April 2019.

Footpath Works

 C1226 – Haywood Lane, adjacent to Belmont Pools, Hereford – Revised Dates – Still to be confirmed

Building timber walkway construction on the embankment of Belmont Pools (to improve the safety of pedestrians/cyclists across the causeway)

Wednesday, 23 January 2019 to (and including) Friday, 19 April 2019

Road closed from 09.00 hours on 23 January 2019 and will not re-open until 17.00 hours on 19 April 2019

A480 – Credenhill

Footway widening and retaining walls for making a safer route to local school and village (near pelican crossing)

Monday, 28 January 2019 to Friday, 22 March 2019

Road closure 09.30 hours to 14.30 hours, then 2-way traffic lights thereafter each day

 

Leave a comment